Cabela's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material

Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
34 out of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Review 1 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ground Blind got me a Buck this year.
Date:January 29, 2013
CorpDavid
Gender: Male
I used this Hunter's Specialties® Blind Material – 12 ft. this year to create a quick ground blind. It was setup for 15 minutes and the buck stroll by and bam. I used to use the burlap kind to setup a ground blind, but found that it was too bulky to pack in my backpack. And it had the burlap odor that was real strong. The Hunter's Specialties® Blind Material – 12 ft. is thin enough to pack two of them in my backpack.
Review 2 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter's Specialties Blind Material – 12 ft.
Date:June 12, 2012
TopShells
Gender: Male
Great product and works well
Review 3 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bang for the $
Date:May 16, 2012
QueenDakota
Gender: Male
Seems to be holding up well, good product for the money
Review 4 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hunting Blind
Date:February 3, 2011
Matterhorn
Awesome product, reasonable price, and great convenience!
Review 5 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover
Date:January 13, 2010
gojets0126
Location: Long Island, NY
I used this for a canopy for my duck boat. covers well and moves nice with the wind. It is not a very strong material but looks great for a blind.
Review 6 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hunters Speacialities Blind Material
Date:November 20, 2009
Wingtip
Location: Lake Stevens, Wa
I used this blind material on my boat with disapointing results. The material did not hold up well, was easily torn and needed constant mending to get through opening weekend... I would not recomend this product for use on a boat blind.
Review 7 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hunter specialties blind material
Date:September 19, 2009
shureshoot
Location: wicsonsin
uesd it dove hunting , works great and easy to set up
Review 8 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camo Blind Material
Date:May 4, 2009
CajunSunshine
Location: Louisiana
This blind material provicdes good cover. One problem is that with the first five or six times used the material had a real bright shine on the camo. After several uses it had a dull finish.
Review 9 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful
Date:February 3, 2009
mccm
Location: Nag's Head, NC
I like this stuff to cover my blind with and then putting grasses on top of it.
Review 10 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff to Have With You
Date:February 3, 2009
Charlieboy
Location: Kansas City, KS
I first bought one 12 ft piece of this in the farmland cornbelt color. We used a piece of wood lattice covered with this stuff as a poor man's blind. It is very good color for cornfields. One guy could just buy a sheet of this and lay under it and be successful as long as there isn't too much wind.
I purchased a couple of additional sheets. This way, I can cover extra stuff (sled, decoy bags, gun cases, etc.). You just have to fasten it in wind or it will blow around too much.
Seems reasonably durable so with reasonable care it should last several years. If you wanted, you could easily make a poor man's layout setup by building a support frame with small pvc pipe.
In the long run, a real layout blind is the way to go, but I will always keep two or three sheets of this stuff for grandkids and others to hide underneath.
Review 11 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter's Specialties Blind Material - 12 foot
Date:January 12, 2009
RichardPA
Location: Pittston, PA
Hello Fellow Hunters,
After buying and using Hunter's Specialties Blind Material - 12 foot camo in Max 4 HD, I was very impressed with how it blended into the surrounding environment. It is also fairly durable as long as it is taken care and stored properly each year. I used it on my boat blind to cover my outboard motor and the front of my boat.
Later, I purchased more to completely cover the roof canopy of my boat blind. It makes a great base background material for a boat blind then adding real grass or natural cut grass from your local hunting area.
Since I first used this material a few years ago, I have purchased about 4 more 12 foot sheets in Max 4 HD and Farmland Gold. I especially like the Farmland Gold for late season Winter waterfowl hunting because it blends in perfectly with the natural grass on the banks of the river I hunt.
I have also used this material for putting up a quick temporary waterfowl blind along the bank then adding some natural material from the surrounding landscape. It is easy to work with and especially easy to pack and carry. One special feature I also like is that the Die-Cut openings allow a hunter to see through the material without being seen by incoming waterfowl. My Labrador even likes to look through the material to see what is going on outside the blind.
I have not used it for field hunting yet, but I am sure a hunter could completely cover himself/herself in a layout blind and still see when incoming waterfowl are approaching. I am sure I will be buying and using more of this material as I continue waterfowl hunting. It is a great product at a great price and most of all very effective and useful.
Thanks!
RichardPA
Review 12 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blind
Date:September 29, 2008
griffo
Location: Northern California
Great blind material. Held up to some good gusts of wind and didn't move unless the rest of the leaves in the forrest moved.
Review 13 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the price
Date:February 1, 2008
Ninah
Location: Dorchester County, MD
For a temporary blind on a public marsh this is an excellent choice and a bargain. It's light weight and easy to mount on bamboo poles with the use of zip ties. It's not the most durable blind material available but at its cost you could replace it each season and probably be ahead of the game.
Review 14 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blind material
Date:January 16, 2008
Anonymous
Location: Northwest Arkansas
I bought the blind material to place over the windows of my hunting blind. By cutting slits I am able to shoot through the windows. I found that I can see out but the deer can't see in.
Review 15 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camo Netting
Date:December 21, 2007
Oznog
Location: Avondale, CO
I just recieved this camo netting, which I had planned on using to make pit covers for my goose pits. However, since this product doesnt even come close to being the color of corn I am sending it back. Therefore, if you are looking to match the color of a harvested corn field do NOT buy this product because you will be disapointed.
Review 16 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duck Blind
Date:November 14, 2007
CB53
Location: Port Sulphur, Louisiana
I used this material as a temparary duck blind. I attached a section to four pieces of pvc. I was able to set up in a few minutes, it's lightweight, takes up little room in a pirogue and served my purpose well. It beats building permanent blinds. The ducks came in and I had my limit in ten minutes!
Review 17 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to use in grain field
Date:October 15, 2007
Gciverson
Location: Ca
Good material but only one side printed. The other side is light gray color.
Review 18 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty Good Stuff
Date:October 1, 2007
peterfromontario
Location: Ontario, Canada
This blind material is pretty good but you need to modify the usage based on the environment you are in. If you are duck hunting, the pattern is a bit bright so turn the material over and you have a pretty good pattern. For field hunting, use it as it is and you will be well-hidden. As usual, this Cablela's material will last for years....it won't rot and it is the kind of stuff you want to have available for your hunts.
Review 19 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
Date:November 21, 2006
calchris
Location: new york
The blind material hasn't been all used up yet, but a good part of it spent a tough week "duckin" in Northern Maine as personal camo. It had rain heavily and some of the blinds were knee deep in water. I cut a hole in it and pulled it over my head like a cape. I plan to use the rest as a cover for my new side by side 4 wheeler.
Review 20 for Hunter's Specialties Camo Leaf Blind Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blind material
Date:November 21, 2006
brownie1
Location: helenville,wi
i personally used material on my duck boat as well as grass mats to conceal my boat and motor, materail is rip resistent and holds up great in windy conditions.
1 2 next>>