Cabela's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads

Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
16
99 out of 122(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Review 1 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great head
Date:June 13, 2013
Anonymous
Shot many whitetail and a few hogs with these. Have had great results every time.
Review 2 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED THE WHY THEY SAY !!!
Date:January 28, 2013
4me2hunt
Gender: Male
used these broadheads 2012 elk+deer hunt, elk 27yd shot watched em go down 60yds away double lung, cut through ribsnever found arrow. deer was quartered to me 25yd and another pass through...THANKS GRIM REAPER!!!
Review 3 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Broadhead for a Multitude of reasons
Date:January 20, 2013
StickManOne
Gender: Male
The grim reaper is the only broadhead I would recommend to a serious bow hunter. I shoot the 1 3/8 cut and have shot over 50 big game animals over the last seven years. I have shot animals at many different angles and different impacts- they always open and leave serious entrance and exit holes. Super durable, I always change the blades but you can reuse the same head time after time. These heads are as accurate as your field points, nothing special needs to be done to put them on and shoot just identical to your practice points. I have recommened many friends to the grim reaper and they always thank me and tell me how they are amazed by accuracy and how they watch 90% of their animals now drop. Luck is when preparation meets opportunity, with these heads you will be prepared for that shot of a lifetime.
Review 4 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These broadheads pack the punch you need!
Date:January 9, 2013
ohiobowhunter22
Gender: Male
First off I would like to start by saying thank you Grim Reaper for creating such great and awesome broadheads! Last year I got an awesome opportunity to shoot a really nice 9 pointer. This was a hunt I will never forget! Did not put a good shot on him at all! Hit him way back and he ran about 100 yards and still died! I was so impressed good blood all the way! These broadheads tear holes! What my favorite thing about this broadhead is its so accurate it shoots like a field point! I recommend this product to any hunter out there! Way better than Rage!!
Review 5 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!
Date:November 8, 2012
cweeet
Gender: Male
fly like field points ,hit like a train, pass through on every one ive shot,(5), still in very servicable condition, would recommend to anyone anywhere.
Review 6 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unimpressed, unfortunately.
Date:November 6, 2012
staffshooter40
Gender: Male
Bought these after season last year based on reviews of them. Sighted in nicely and flew like my field points. Very happy going into this season. Pulled a double... arrowed 2 nice does about 20 seconds apart from each other. Both pass through shots at about 10 yards.....neither broadhead opened up successfully. Both entry and exit holes on both deer were tiny....blades failed to open on both. Thankfully I recovered both deer, but will not be using these any longer. Everything was lined up on the heads, etc...they just simply failed to open up. Disappointed.
Review 7 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched From Rage
Date:November 5, 2012
Turnbow82
Gender: Male
I recently switched to a crossbow (I know its "cheating" but after 20 years bowhunting, and many deer killed with a compound I don't have much to prove anymore!) and after not being very pleased with the Rage 100gr. 2 blade due to misdeployment and little to no blood trails. I was tipped off to the Grim Reaper 100gr. razortip and I will never go back! I would recommend these to anyone shooting a fast bow. They made a huge hole, 60 yard travel to death, massive blood trail. Let the pics tell the story! Also my buddy (who swore by rage 2 blade until this past weekend when he shot 2 doe both good chest cavity shots and no recovery) made the switch to Grim Reaper razorcuts. He is a compound hunter still shooting a Matthews Reezen. I'll let you all know how the penetration is on the compound vs. the crossbow.
Review 8 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
Date:October 21, 2012
richhunter515
Gender: Male
Shot my first deer ever with these. a 6 point came up on a perfect 20 yard broadside shot and i shot a little high and shot right into the spine. It dropped him. That girm reaper went all the way into the bone and into the spinal cord. These broadheads are the toughest I've ever seen. Killed many raccoons and groundhogs with these too. I highly recommend them.
Review 9 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate and Deadly
Date:October 12, 2012
drlgsideways
I started using these last year after a recommendation from a veteran bow hunting friend. So far I have taken 4 whitetail bucks, 2 hogs and 2 turkeys through last season and with this season just getting started. The Grim Reapers are very accurate requiring no special tuning. They do not seem razor sharp out of the box but they often yield complete pass through and are devastating. I have used both the 1-3/8" and the 2" diameter. My son and I took 2 bucks, 1 doe, 2 hogs and 2 turkeys last week using 60 lb draw weight bows. I watched my buck drop after 30 yds and the hog after 10 FEET! Sometimes you get bent blades. Most times you don't including one that went through a 2" diameter cedar (I blew that shot!)
Review 10 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient Killer!!
Date:September 21, 2012
oneshotonekill656
Gender: Male
After reading several articles on durability and penetration on these broadheads I decided to give them a try. They work flawlessly! Zipped one through a doe like she was warm butter. She ran 35 yards and crashed. Shoot em and watch em drop! Found arrow and broadhead, after cleaning it up, blades were still sharp and broadhead still functioned well. Now became my racoon and other misc small game arrow!
Review 11 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
Date:January 20, 2012
bcm66
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Gender: Male
I have used these for 8 years. Never any problems and they are TOUGH. Can be reused, just make sure you check sharpness. I highly recommend these. Buy and you will not be disappointed.
Review 12 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Broadhead
Date:January 9, 2012
PAHunter03
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
This Broadhead cuts a wicked hole and flies true. I started using them with a crossbow because I was having trouble with fixed blade broadheads flying weird. I have not had any marginal or solid bone hits (and I hope I never do), since I starting using them, but on a quality broadside hit, you won't be disappointed. I personally don't think any broadhead will make up for a bad shot.
Review 13 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6 years and still loyal
Date:January 9, 2012
Deathfromabuv
Location: Western, PA
Gender: Male
I have been using the 85gr broadheads for the past 6 years and in all honesty, I have recovered every deer I shot them with within 80 yards.
I can't say with 100% certainty, but I may have had one of these heads not open up for me last year on a buck I shot in the liver, however I still recovered the animal within 80 yards. Beside this instance, I have been more than pleased with these heads and love the fact I can replace the blades. I do think they are a bit pricey but compared to other heads I guess not.
Review 14 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Finicky
Date:December 12, 2011
LoneStarDennis
Location: Central Texas
Gender: Male
Maybe I should have read some instructions, but I didn't. I just screwed the broadhead on to my arrow planning to use it on a hog or coyote---before trusting it to take a good deer. Sure enough---I took a shot at a trotting coyote at 25 yards and missed. The ground was sandy, and I figured I would just have to sharpen the blades and be ready to use it again on anotther varmint. Not to happen! All three blades were completely sheered off from the impact in the dirt (no rocks or hard objects). I told my son, and he showed me what had happened. When you tighten down the broadhead you have to make sure that the blades have not shifted out of the grooves where they open. That sounds like a no brainer, but I have never had a mechanical broadhead that you had to carefully line up when you screw it on your arrow. It is impossible for the blades to open if they have rotated even slightly out of the groove. If you don't know this, and are unaware of this quirkiness, then it could cost you a good trophy! I have not tried another Grim Reaper on game yet, but will do so soon. But unless it shows me some type of superior performance---I cannot recommend this broadhead. If I am going to use a mechanical broadhead it will be the NAP Spitfire. I've had a Rage open in flight and helicopter on me, so right now I am shooting a fixed blade Slick Trick.
Review 15 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed
Date:November 29, 2011
magmamar
Gender: Female
Watched the sponsor videos and read about them. Thought they would work well. The last deer I shot with one I hit in the shoulder. I found the arrow intact at the impact site. The broadhead shaft had broken in the screw-in insert. Amazing. Until they are better made I will not buy them again
Review 16 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
Date:October 18, 2011
BowHunterInNY
Location: Upstate, NY
Gender: Male
Ive been using Grim Reapers since i switch to mechanicals about 5 yrs ago, and never had to track a Deer more than 50 yrds. I reccommend to anyone thinking of going to mechanicals to try. They fly just like a field tip. I know others say it but these do. I ran out end of season last year and had some old Thunderheads to use, and they just reminded me i will never go back to a Fixed blade. Grim Reapers for Life. or should I say for Dinner on the Table.
Review 17 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great expandable!
Date:October 17, 2011
havebuckwilltravel
Location: Michigan
Gender: Male
Very happy with this broadhead. Blew right through a mule deer doe's shoulder on a 35 yard shot. She made it 35 yards straight down the mountain with a good blood trail. Sharpened the blades and went back to hunting with the broadhead. Fly's just like a field point. One downside to the head it does make a slight whistling sound in flight. Not enough to downgrade the head.
Review 18 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really do their job!
Date:October 10, 2011
Peters1
Location: Waukesha, WI
Gender: Male
I used the Grim Reaper Broadheads for the first time last season, They shoot like field points and make a huge entry hole. I liked them so much I bought another set. If the arrow suddenly stops after the head has deployed the blades will retract. A nice feature if you have to field dress an animal when the arrow has not passed through. I liked the fact that this mechanical head can be shot at quartering animals and the arrow will penetrate before deploying the blades. It will not deflect and there are no rubber bands to retain the blades.
Review 19 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Date:September 19, 2011
dublung
Location: PA
Gender: Male
love it
Review 20 for Grim Reaper Razortip Broadheads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Date:September 13, 2011
mydoglucky
Location: Titusville Pa.
Gender: Male
using grim reapers on my wild cat crossbow holds a nice pattern
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>