Cabela's Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots

Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
63 out of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Review 1 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
Date:April 3, 2013
NLgoosehunter
A very lightweight, comfortable and warm boot, but yet your feet doesn't sweat like many other types. I recommend wearing heavy wool socks with these boots.
I own three pairs of Muck boots and they are the only boot I would consider buying.
Review 2 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by imitaitions
Date:January 29, 2013
mountainlaker
Gender: Male
Recently purchased the newer Muck Terrain camo boot. Selling point was the highly improved grip design, non-slip sole base. Incredible traction as opposed to previous medium range Mucks. This is my 4th pair of Muck boots which I use for hunting and ice fishing. Muck continues to offer the best slip-on hunting boot available!
Review 3 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
Date:January 22, 2013
otter59
Gender: Male
First time purchasing these boots, they are comfortable. Recomend that you wear a good wicking socks for long hikes. I'll wear these boots for other than just hunting. I really like these boots
Review 4 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great boots
Date:January 9, 2013
mikehg
Gender: Male
muck boots are great, they are warm, water proof, and very comfortable.
Review 5 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
Date:January 3, 2013
Durby
Gender: Female
These boots were purchased as a Christmas gift. They are so much lighter in weight than my husband's previous boots. He cannot wait to try them out. We love Cabela's; merchandise, customer service, and we get to speak to a person on a phone call when we have a question/issue
Review 6 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable boots that I have ever worn!
Date:January 3, 2013
Threebridges
Gender: Male
After 50+ years of hunting in South Alabama swamps, I finally found a boot that is easy on & off as well as warm & comfortable. The Woody Sport All-Terain is warm in January, where temperatures can be in upper teens and was just right in early fall, where temperatures can reach 80 degrees! I would recommend to others, and in fact bought 2 more pair for my wife and grandson for Christmas!
Review 7 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surjprised
Date:December 11, 2012
tiremantr
Gender: Male
I've always been sceptical of rubber boots keeping your feet warm. I've been well pleased with my new boots both comfortable and more importantly warm.
Review 8 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home Run Again
Date:December 5, 2012
HITTINGGURU
Gender: Male
I needed a warm boot for the last 3 weeks of archery in North Central PA. I knew the Woody Max would be too warm, so I went with the Woody Sport. Tremendous choice!!! Not only are they scent free, but they give me the traction to track anywhere on our mountains, and- on those real cold mornings (for me that's below 25 degrees) they worked great with my Hot Mocs. Another great point about Muck Boots is if you are a size 9 in one boot, your are a size 9 in all of them. This is my 3rd pair- my Woody Max, my SUV shoes for driving to the hunting spot, and now the Woody Sport.
Review 9 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
Date:November 26, 2012
Huntmeister1
Gender: Male
Some of the most comfortable boots I've worn hunting!
Review 10 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots...
Date:November 26, 2012
DeuceLover
I wore these boots for six days straight through the bear woods of Pa and the deer woods of New York and am very satisfied with the performance of these boots.. I was worried about them at first, but they did great..
Review 11 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
Date:November 20, 2012
WVAngusFarm
Gender: Male
These boots are great! I had to go up a half size from what I normally wear, but that's OK as it allows a little extra room for another pair of socks when it gets real cold. The neoprene uppers take a lot of abuse and normal briar holes do not leak. Tears are easily fixed with rubber cement. After years of abuse hunting, cutting firewood, and getting stepped on by cattle, it's time for a new pair. This time it's a pair of the Muck steel toed chore boots for work and the all terrain for hunting.
Review 12 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice boots
Date:November 19, 2012
EastAurora
Gender: Male
I bought these boots after reading many of the reviews on this site. I am very pleased with them so far. I was concerned they wouldn't be warm enough. I was wrong. They are very warm so far. I have hunted on stand in temperatures as cold as 25 degrees and they have done a good job!!
They are very light and very comfortable. I highly recommend them!!
Review 13 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick with name brands!
Date:October 15, 2012
shankshankerson
Gender: Male
MUCK BOOTS are def for the men who hunt down in the MUCK!! Comfortable boots that can handle chasin hogs through thickets! A little warm for my liken in the summer but def nice to have on the cold nights!
Review 14 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good boots!!
Date:October 15, 2012
DGA9skater
Gender: Male
Excellent boots. Are holding up well and I use them all the time. Good buy! I like the tight tops so I am not getting weeds/seeds in my boots.
Review 15 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Muck
Date:August 28, 2012
pebbles2
Gender: Male
just like other muck products, very comfy
Review 16 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best boot I own
Date:July 6, 2012
eMTBXs
Gender: Male
Great boot. Comfortable and does the job. Worn for chores and hunting. In muck, bogs and creeks. So far, will not pull out when sucked in. Worn these in 80 degree weather..hot, but I can't put anything else on because of the comfort the boot affords. That said, just ordered the Muck Chore boot for the higher temps. I'm hoping I will be equally satisfied.
The only draw back on the Woody is that Multi flora rose like to attack the upper neoprene portion. I've tried superglue to seal for a quick fix. Ok for the pin holes, but the tears leave me unsatisfied. The glue dries hard and crusty and material doesn't lay flat. Somewhere on the reviews someone mentioned a patch. I wanted to stay away from patches, but I may have to experiment with doing that. I have about 5 holes caused by the multi-flora. Two penetrated all the way through the boot and one of those two is a one inch L shaped tear near the top.
oh well, that's the price you pay for doing what you love.
Review 17 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wow
Date:February 4, 2012
Sfdsa
These boots were not what I expected. They didn't work in briers and you should only were them in water. I would recommend a pair of Millennium hunting waders instead. I was very dissapointed. Wow, thats all I can say
Review 18 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rubber Boots!
Date:January 19, 2012
KWG11350
Location: York Haven Pa.
Gender: Male
I purchased these boots last summer before the hunting season started. These may not be the toughest boots out there, but they are the best rubber boots I have ever bought. I have worn them in 3 states in both warm and cold weather and they performed great. They are comfortable, quiet, and the soles give good traction, without collecting heavy mud. If you can say anything negative about them it would be that the neoprene sides can be penetrated somewhat easily with a sharp stick or other object. I have several abrasions on my boots after the first season. Fortunately, you can repair them with products used for that exact purpose. "Aquaseal", also sold thru Cabela's, works great for making repairs.
Review 19 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY A PAIR!!!!
Date:January 17, 2012
dirtybird1
Gender: Male
Totally worth every penny!!! A must have for anybody that steps foot outside!! I wear mine bowhunting, to work, and to take the garbage out. Easy to slip on, so light your feet dont slide around inside of them like most boots, and they are warm!!!
Review 20 for Muck Woody 16'' Sport All-Terrain Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Comfortable
Date:September 21, 2011
DHogan
Location: Evans City, PA
Gender: Male
I never thought I would like this style but these are great. Very comfortable right out of the box.
1 2 3 4 next>>